Cell: (815) 757-3529
Sign Up Login

What My Clients Think About My Services

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    46
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Maria Pena-Graham, GRI
See My Zillow Profile
(46 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 46 ratings.
36 user reviews.

Maria was the best realtor we could have asked for as first time homebuyers. She made the process so smooth and simple. She really fights for her clients and was so supportive! She is trustworthy and sincere - caring about the people she works with. I highly recommend!

Hannah Wojtasik
May 11, 2022

After receiving several recommendations from family & friends who have used Maria as a realtor, we decided to reach out to her when we were ready to look for a new home, and we couldn't have been happier. Maria is straight-forward and easy to communicate with. She showed us several homes and it was very clear to us that she's not just in this profession to "close a sale," but that she is in it to find people their perfect home. When we found a house we liked, she helped us submit an offer that we felt comfortable with, and was by our side in every step through closing. All of our questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. When it came time to sell our old house, there was no question about whether or not we would use Maria. She looked at our house and went over selling information with us, and got us an offer that we are completely satisfied with, all within a week.I couldn't have imagined a better realtor!

Brittany Chatfield
January 31, 2022

We had a wonderful experience working with Maria. It was like having a friend on the “inside” that was working for us. She listened to our input and was perceptive to our requirements. Maria was extremely communicative and easy to reach to answer any of our questions at all times. She is an excellent negotiator with a very personalized touch. Both professional and personal, she really cares about her clients as well as the community in which she lives. I can confidently highly recommend her services!

Anthony Nardi | Home Buyer
September 12, 2021

Maria was the perfect realtor to sell our house. She knows the market and what buyers want. Her guidance led us accepting the perfect offer in less than 5 days and closing within 30 days.

Tiffani Wollbrinck | Home Seller
July 7, 2021

My wife and I were very happy with the way that María assisted us in finding our new home. She helped us step by step throughout the process. She was nice and professional with us and we never felt any pressure from her. She was dedicated to finding us a house and I don't think that we would have been able to buy the house we did without María's prompt action working on our behalf.

Paul Bierdeman | Home Buyer
July 7, 2021

Maria is the best realtor out there! She helped us buy our new house and sell our old condo. In this crazy market, she helped us navigate all the ins and outs of everything that came up, unexpectedly or not! She made the whole process feel easy. She is extremely knowledgeable in what she does, but she is also friendly and caring. She really goes above and beyond to make sure you get everything you want out of the process. We seriously can’t thank her enough for all her help! We have used her before (in buying our first place) and we will use her again! She’s the best! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Sally Riccardi | Home Seller & Home Buyer
July 6, 2021

My husband and I have worked with Maria as our realtor for several years. Maria helped us buy and sell a few different homes. I highly recommend Maria! She has amazing attention to detail and made the process super easy. I could always count on her to get everything done in a timely manner and have always felt like we have had a partner in the process. We have referred several friends to Maria and she has given them the same amazing service. She has sold all of our homes very quickly! If you are looking for an amazing realtor in the Dekalb area I highly recommend Maria Pena-Graham!

July 2, 2021

I have had the opportunity to work with Maria as a real estate Attorney for both her buying and selling clients. She is full of energy and enthusiasm for all of her clients, and makes my job easier by being diligent, conscientious, and communicative. She truly loves her clients and becomes almost a part of their family, showing sincere empathy with their stress and sincere excitement for their purchases!

July 2, 2021

It was an extremely hard and emotional time for our family with the sudden passing of our Mother and we were given Maria Pena-Graham's name as one of the best Realtors to help sell our Mother's house. We contacted Maria and she immediately responded and we met within a couple days. She was very empathetic with what we were emotionally going through and we immediately felt comfortable with her to handle the sale of the house. She took her time by listening, observing and providing caring advise and by the end of our meeting, we felt like she was part of our family and truly cared. Her only focus was "us" and she did not make us feel rushed and she took as much time as we needed. We highly recommend Maria Pena-Graham if you want a superior Realtor.

Katherine Reibling | Home Seller
July 1, 2021

Maria was an absolute joy to work with. She is friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. She was very patient with us on our long search for a home. She truly made us feel valued and listened carefully to all of our feedback. She was extremely responsive via text and email through the many months we worked with her. Her attention to detail is unmatched. She was able to suggest local professionals to help with things after we moved into our new home as well. We could not have asked for a better realtor!!!

Andrea Miller | Home Buyer
June 16, 2021

Maria Pena-Graham went above and beyond for us in finding us the best home. Since we were in another state, she video-recorded properties for us to view remotely, for which she deserves hazard pay! And all this during a pandemic! Not only is she hard-working, she really listened to our needs and offered lots of options. And, best of all, she has a great sense of humor and is truly FUN to work with! I will definitely call on Maria again in the future!

Karen J. | Home Buyer
June 15, 2021

As a first time home buyer we were not sure what to expect and luckily Maria's info was passed along to us from family friends that just used her for buying there house. Maria was on top of everything from start to finish. She was very responsive and was very well knowledgeable about the whole process from start to finish. She is a fighter for you on either side of the buying/selling of the house. I will always recommend Maria and I will always give her 5 stars! Thank you Maria and the Coldwell banker group.

Nicholas Doerner | Home Buyer
May 31, 2021

Can't say enough about Maria. She found a buyer for our single-family home before even listing it. She is experience, knowledgeable, and has an unparalleled feel for the local market. As inexperienced home sellers, we needed help with the process, and Maria guided us from start to finish with no problems. It's no wonder she is so often the top seller for her company.

Dana Yarak | Home Seller
May 19, 2021

As a first-time homeowner I didn't know what to expect from the process of looking for and putting an offer in on a home. I was pretty intimidated by the whole process, but I am so glad that I worked with Maria! She has been an amazing resource and support throughout the last few months. She worked with me for over two months to find a home, going to great lengths to get to know my personality and the type of home I wanted (also what I could handle and afford)! She took the time to really understand what I was looking for and made sure to incorporate the things that were important to me in my first home (things like having a fenced-in backyard, a lot of room for entertaining, etc.). She also helped me to work out a closing date that worked for my situation. As a real estate agent, Maria is personable, knowledgeable, and very professional. She knew what issues to look out for, especially with older homes. She was also great at keeping the ball rolling and making sure that everything is going smoothly by checking in with the sellers and myself to make sure that there were no issues. Basically, I cannot overstate just how thankful and happy I am that I had Maria as my real estate agent for this entire process. If anyone ever asks me for recommendations for finding a real estate agent in the area, I will wholeheartedly endorse Maria!

Nicholas Newman | Home Buyer
May 18, 2021

Maria didn't know us from Adam, and she treated us like we were family. She is experienced, knowledgeable, prompt, and just pleasant to be around. I really do not think we would be in our new house right now had we gone with a realtor who was less responsive or not as good at what they do as Maria is.

Maria Lynch | Home Buyer
May 2, 2021

We absolutely loved working with Maria. She was so on top of every detail of the process, and she really took the time to get to know us. In the end, the house we bought was one she showed us because she thought we would like it, so she got us in to see it as soon as possible. With the fast moving market, we wouldn’t have our house if she hadn’t been so dedicated to finding us the right home. We can’t recommend her enough!

Dillon and Melissa | Home Buyer
April 23, 2021

Maria Pena-Graham did a great job in selling our mother's house in DeKalb, Illinois. We live out of town and she handled every detail for us in a timely fashion. She had excellent communication with us about every facet of the sale. Maria was very professional, but very encouraging and cheerful throughout the entire sale process. We would recommend Maria to anyone who would like to sell their home.

Thomas and Dorothy Deschler | Home Seller
April 11, 2021

I have been in my dream home for the last 3 weeks. I never thought my dream would come true. However, Maria Pena-Graham from Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group- DeKalb helped make my dream come true. From the beginning of looking for a home to help sell my home was an easy process with Maria along my side. Finding a home that fit my taste was an easy process with Maira. Maria knows her clients' likes and dislikes. Maria showed me some houses, but none of the houses felt just right. I remember Maria saying you will know when the right house comes along. Maria told me she had a house she wanted to show me because she felt it was what I was looking for. The day I walked into my current home, I knew that this was the one when tears started streaming down my cheek. I told Maria this is the one and she gave me a big hug. Maria has a sense of compassion and kindness you do not find in a lot of people. When I had a question, Maria was always available to answer. Maria put me at ease when I started to worry. I will forever be grateful to Maria. I totally recommend Maria Pena-Graham as your next realtor. Thank you, Maria. Best Regards, Dori

Dori De La Cruz | Home Seller & Home Buyer
April 8, 2021

Maria sold our home in one day for 10k over list price and she created a purchase offer on our current home that won over the seller after they received 5 offers. She is attentive and relatable while maintaining a professional attitude - and this is why she is consistently rated #1. We recommend her to everyone!

Jennifer Bailey | Home Seller
April 6, 2021

Maria Peña-Graham - Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group, did an amazing job selling our home. Before hiring her, I interviewed several agents and it was not an easy decision. We are very fortunate to have so many outstanding experienced Realtors in our area. Maria dug right in and she gave us excellent advice on how to prepare our home prior to putting it on the market. She recommended several local business professionals that could help make improvements to our home that would ultimately increase its value. Maria kept us informed every step of the way. We were not concerned when I needed to leave town during the process. Maria ensured confidence that the sale of our home was in good hands. Besides being extremely efficient and going above and beyond, Maria was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Maria Pena-Graham to anyone who is in the market to sell or buy a home.

Jesus Romero | Home Seller
March 25, 2021

Maria was fantastic with assisting us with our home purchase! She was attentive and responsive. She was extremely patient with us as this was our first home purchase, and explained all the ins and outs to us in a clear and timely manner. I would highly recommend Maria for your home purchasing needs! Couldn’t have asked for someone better.

Taylor Arrington | Home Buyer
March 3, 2021

Maria has helped me buy my first home. She worked with me over two months to find the perfect house for me, and really took the time to get to know my personality and the things that were important to me in a home. Very personable, but very professional as well. Wonderful experience, and I wish I could give her more than 5 stars, cause she deserves 100. If you do business with Maria you won't be sorry!

Nicholas Newman | Home Buyer
February 22, 2021

If I had to say a bad thing about my home buying experience with Maria, I couldn’t. She works around the clock for her customers to make sure they find the perfect home. Very friendly and personable. If I could rate my home buying experience with Maria it would be above and beyond a few 10/10. I would highly recommend Maria if you’re looking for someone to help you find your new home! She will do everything in her power to get you into any property it is that you’re looking at even at short notice. Give her a call and you won’t be disappointed!

Jace Kitchen | Home Buyer
February 11, 2021

Very thankful for the patience and guidance, Maria listened to what I was looking for and helped me find a home that had everything I needed. As a first time home buyer, Maria did everything she could to ensure that my closing would be as smooth as could be. We did encounter a few hiccups here and there but as I mentioned, Maria made sure I was informed and at peace with decisions that had to be made EVEN AFTER THE DAY OF THE CLOSING.

Veronica Origel | Home Buyer
January 28, 2021

Maria Pena-Graham is Everything she promises! Maria was upfront and honest about her experiences with what it takes to get a house noticed... once we began the process she was enthusiastic and dedicated to selling our home. She had our best interests every step of the way... she helped us navigate some of the contract concerns, she soothed my frazzled nerves as we were moving out of state days before our closing...I know we could not have navigated this without Maria's help and experience! Maria came highly recommended by our neighbors and we would happily recommend her to anyone in that area! She knows the area, the little tricky issues that can arise and educates her clients every step of the way!

Marilyn Witowski | Home Seller
January 25, 2021

We highly recommend, Maria! Maria is a top notch real estate agent in Dekalb county. She has helped our family buy and sell multiple homes and investment properties. Maria is prompt, reliable, and will simply just get the job done! We have recommended Maria to many of our friends who have been in the market. You can't go wrong with Maria. There is a reason why she is the top agent in the area!

Thomas Fawkes | Home Seller & Home Buyer
January 2, 2021

Hello, Maria Graham. I just wanna Thank you again for all the patience you gave me when buying my house.. Whew Chile you would have thought I had a Budget of a million dollars with everything I wanted in my house. Lol but you took your time with me & you understood the patience it took to deal with a 1st time home buyer. For that I thank you. Cause in my head I was able to get everything I wanted, but you definitely bought me back to reality. You're so sweet & understanding, but most importantly Patience. Thanks again! @Coldwell banker sycamore PATRIESE & DEMITRIS..❤

Soladylike Rogers
August 18, 2020

Maria is honest, smart, compassionate, motivated and trustworthy. She knows her stuff and the best interest of her clients comes first. I recommend her without any reservation!

Donna Lynn Wagenecht
September 26, 2018

El tiempo y dedicacion que Maria se toma para encontrar el hogar perfecto para nuestras necesidades,gracias Maria eres un gran apollo para nuestra comunidad!

Cesar Carrillo
August 14, 2018

Maria did a wonderful job as our real estate agent! She was always readily available for us and even assisted me with several required home appraisals. When a real estate website had some incorrect information about our house, she went to bat for us and made sure they corrected it as soon as possible. Maria was both an advocate and real estate agent for us!! She is like another member of our family!! Thank you for all that you've done for us!

Renee Gillis-Arnold
April 30, 2018

Maria is a top-notch professional that leads with kindness and passion in serving others. She is very proactive in her communication, knowledgable in her marketplace and is heads above the competition in her technical expertise. I am so proud to be affiliated with Maria at Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group.

Laura Boyer
December 14, 2017

The next time I sell my home, it will be with Maria. She has helped us in the past, very diligent and she pays attention to details! Her photos were great, listing was well done and her dedication to selling our home was outstanding and much appreciated. We’ve t taken out home off of the market as we’ve needed to stay for a few more years, but there is no question that Maria will be the only agent that we list with in the future.

Kristen Martínez Alger
December 13, 2017

Maria sold my family a house one year ago, and she was fantastic. She's honest, hard working, and attentive to her client's needs. You can't go wrong with Maria as your realtor!

Erin Rochelle
July 21, 2017

Maria is AMAZING!! She is such a hard worker-professional, caring, determined, fast and punctual! We had showings almost daily and received feedback after each one! Maria had our house SOLD in 12 days!! She is on top of her game!

Julie Bowker
March 13, 2015

One of my first choices always, to refer business to. I trust Maria with my most important clients.

Gavin Wilson
October 30, 2014

Reliable and high integrity, that's Maria Graham.

Joyce Humphrey
October 29, 2014

This was my first experience with Maria. She was a referral from a friend. I have a long history buying and selling properties and had to find a new Realtor. She knew the market, staged it well, and ... read more on Zillow

ttuttle at
July 10, 2022

Maria is a compassionate and person-centered realtor. She is dedicated and spends the time to get to know the needs of you and your family to find the best home possible. She shows great knowledge in ... read more on Zillow

user5485657
June 21, 2022

Although Maria was our neighbor, we chose her to be our realtor because we have seen and heard nothing but amazing things about her. We constantly see her picture posted for being the best realtor and ... read more on Zillow

nick larson86
June 5, 2022

Working with Maria was a great experience. The house sold quickly and she was there for every step. Always helpful and answered all my questions quickly no matter when they were asked. I highly recommend ... read more on Zillow

mtehan20
June 5, 2022

Maria did an excellent job selling my house. Maria was very professional and knew exactly what needed to be done to sell the house quickly. After following Maria's advice, I was able to have the house ... read more on Zillow

ameyer 01
May 24, 2022

I sold and bought my second home with Maria again in Feb 22 and as usual she is the best and made the whole process smoother and took care of everything, making it less stressful when doing simultaneous ... read more on Zillow

Mangaiah Garikapati
February 21, 2022

Maria is absolutely the best! She navigated us to buying a home in a multi-offer situation and led us to selling our home in 3 days above asking price. Throughout the whole process of both buying and ... read more on Zillow

user9152290
February 14, 2022

After receiving several recommendations from family & friends who have used Maria as a realtor, we decided to reach out to her when we were ready to look for a new home, and we couldn't have been happier. ... read more on Zillow

britty1127
January 31, 2022

Maria responded to our texts and voicemails very timely, no matter the subject or time of day. She was so helpful and knowledgeable about the housing market in our area, as well. We followed her advice ... read more on Zillow

donlisaeitel
October 24, 2021

Maria Pena-Graham was my realtor from Coldwell Banker and I would highly recommend her. She gave me lots of helpful advice on selling my home. She was always available if I had questions. She did some ... read more on Zillow

lormlyn
October 12, 2021

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
© 2022 Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group, Coldwell Banker Springfield. Coldwell Banker® is a registered trademark licensed to Coldwell Banker Real Estate Corporation. An Equal Housing Opportunity. Independently Owned and Operated.

2022 COLDWELL BANKER REAL ESTATE, COLDWELL BANKER SPRINGFIELD LLC. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. COLDWELL BANKER®, THE COLDWELL BANKER LOGO. COLDWELL BANKER PREVIEWS INTERNATIONAL® AND THE COLDWELL BANKER PREVIEWS INTERNATIONAL LOGO ARE REGISTERED SERVICE MARKS OWNED BY COLDWELL BANKER REAL ESTATE LLC. COLDWELL BANKER REAL ESTATE LLC FULLY SUPPORTS THE PRINCIPLES OF THE FAIR HOUSING ACT AND THE EQUAL OPPORTUNITY ACT. EACH OFFICE IS INDEPENDENTLY OWNED AND OPERATED. Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 08/17/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 08/17/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of MichRic (Michigan Regional Information Center) (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:22:23 PM EST) or MRED MLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:22:01 PM EST) or METROMLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:24:05 PM EST) or Terrehaute MLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 2:07:50 PM EST) or Metropolitan Indianapolis Board of Realtors (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:22:51 PM EST) or Rockford Board of Realtors (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:05:13 PM EST) or IRMLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:22:02 PM EST) or Central Illinois MLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:19:10 PM EST) or Upper Peninsula MLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:23:55 PM EST) or Door County MLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:20:25 PM EST) or RANW MLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 4:19:57 PM EST) or RMLSA (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 3:30:26 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Coldwell Banker Real Estate Group may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder